2011 club champion: Michael Barnes

Mike won the 2011 club championship with 5.5/6. Joint second on 4/6 were: Peter Mercs (who lost on time to John Tassi and then inexplicably to Guru Gibbo), Brian Hayward (including a draw with Barnesy in round 1), John Huthwaite & James Gardner (who played the 6 highest graded opponents).
Full Results:
5.5 Mike Barnes
4.0 Peter Mercs, Brian Hayward, John Huthwaite, James Gardner
3.5 John Tassi, Andy Thompson
3.0 Graham Gibson, Mick Harper
2.5 Keith Roper, Alex Lake
2.0 Gary Hopkinson, Ronnie Watson
1.5 Ken Heath
1.0 Simon Parham

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.